Life of a Working Teen

I work at Subway. I started a little over a month ago and I love it. My coworkers are hilarious and they make going to work enjoyable. We all mess around with each other and are always laughing. I work between 12-16 hours a week and make pretty good money for a 16 year old. It’s sometimes a little too much when I get home from school and I have a lot of homework to do but then I have to go to work. Subway closes at 9:00 but we have to do closing duties so I usually don’t get home till around 9:45. By the time I shower and eat something, I’m extremely tired and just want to go to bed, but I still have to finish my homework. Other than getting home late from work, I love my job and enjoy going to work.

One thought on “Life of a Working Teen

Leave a Reply

