College: Living at Home or in an Apartment

I am currently at the stage in my high school career where I am starting to make important decisions, just like many of you are. What college do I want to go to? What do I want my major to be? What scholarships do I want to start looking at? My biggest problem I am having right now is if I’m going to live at home or in an apartment. I of course want to live in an apartment with my best friend near campus, which is what she wants to do too. My parents on the other hand, told me I can’t get an apartment until my sophomore year of college. I don’t think that is very fair. I’ll be 18 years old and will be able to make my own decisions. But I also don’t want to make my parents mad. Ugh, too much to think about.

5 thoughts on “College: Living at Home or in an Apartment

  1. My parents are completely against me leaving Ohio for college. The school I’ve looked into is in North Carolina, so not too far. I think most of us are struggling with what you mentioned. The whole “I’m 18 now but still can’t bring myself to NOT listen to them.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Some universities, like my alma mater Kent State, won’t let freshmen live off campus (unless they’re living at home.) Living in a dorm can foster life long friendships, and KSU has “freshmen” dorms, where they offer support for studying & surviving that first year. Just a thought…

    Like

  3. Living in an apartment near the school or in a dorm is quite cool and great(I can tell you that) it saves you from stress coming from home, but if your parents won’t allow, maybe you should wait till your sophomore year, am surely goanna live in a dorm when I get admission.
    Don’t worry much okay😀☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

